Step Up 4 Soundtrack

Step Up 4: Miami Heat is the latest installment  of the Step Up franchise featuring hot young dancers strutting their stuff through the streets. As the title would suggest, this installment takes the action to Miami where a local dance crew is threatened with displacement by the development plans of a wealthy businessman. Daughter of said businessman is a gifted dancer who falls for the leader of the dance crew and together they must fight to save the neighbourhood.

So this movie contains a LOT of dancing, as you would expect, and that means lots of dance music!

This soundtrack brings together some huge names currently on the music scene and then brings in the big guns to remix them for an album filled with high energy, thumping tracks with some very distinctive vocalists.

step up 4

Remixes come courtesy of Ricky Luna, Nick Thayer, and Datsik; and we can’t forget the Party Rock Remix of Live My Life, the track that brings together the Far East Movement, Justin Beiber and Redfoo of LMFAO.

Fergie, Pitbull, Timbaland, Ne-Yo, J Lo, Flo Rida and the list goes on, these are names that we all know, talent that we have seen first hand, and they are joined by many more talented artists that are sure to get your toes tapping and inspire you to get up and show off your moves.

And yes, it’s all music you can dance to but no it isn’t all bass thumping doof doof music. The soundtrack closes out with a gorgeous track by The Cinematic Orchestra called To Build A Home.

Track Listing

  1. Let’s Go (Ricky Luna Remix) – Travis Barker feat Yelawolf, Twista, Busta Rhymes & Lil Jon
  2. Live My Life (Party Rock Remix) – Far East Movement feat Justin Bieber & Redfoo
  3. Hands In The Air – Timbaland feat Ne-Yo
  4. Bad Girls (Nick Thayer Remix) – M.I.A.
  5. Get Loose – Sohanny and Vein
  6. Feel Alive (Revolution Remix) – Fergie feat Pitbull & DJ Poet
  7. U Don’t Like Me (Datsik Remix) – Diplo feat Lil Jon
  8. This Is the Life – My Name Is Kay
  9. Bring It Back – Travis Porter
  10. Goin’ In – J Lo feat Flo Rida & Lil Jon
  11. Dance Without You (Ricky Luna Remix) – Skylar Grey
  12. I Don’t Like You (Nick Thayer Remix) – Eva Simons
  13. To Build A Home – The Cinematic Orchestra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *